Human Commodity

Human Commodity

17.09.2022 // 6.00 p.m.

Never before and never since the period between 1939 and 1945 have so many people with a migration history lived in Berlin and had to work under duress. In 1944, forced laborers accounted for about a quarter of the total labor force. Over 500,000 people lived and worked under duress in more than 3,000 camps and other collective accommodations within Berlin’s city limits.

The Human Commodity project uses an interactive app to commemorate forced labor at 99 locations in literally all of Berlin’s neighborhoods and makes the stories of forced laborers audible. Musicians and artists personally commemorate the fate of 99 people, in musical fragments by Marc Sinan and textures dedicated to all the victims.

Starting on September 17, 2022, the project will be experienced for the first time: for the premiere, live concerts of the pieces will take place at 20 locations throughout Berlin, and an extensive program of lectures, guided tours, and a sonic bike tour by sound artist Kaffe Matthews awaits you at the Documentation Center for Forced Labor in Oberschöneweide and the Spreehalle Berlin starting at 2 pm. (https://sonicbikes.net/sonic-bike/) On sound bicycles you can embark on an artistic journey of memory through the city space and explore an omnipresent and too often neglected topic of Berlin history.

You can find the program from 15.8.2022 at www.spreehalle.berlin and www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de

12 euros / reduced 8 euro

Tickets can now be booked in our online ticket shop. Remaining tickets are available at the box office.

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

See also

Scroll up Drag View

Human Commodity

Human Commodity

17.09.2022 // 18.00 Uhr​

Nie zuvor und nie nach der Zeit zwischen 1939 und 1945 haben so viele Menschen mit Migrationsgeschichte in Berlin gelebt und unter Zwang arbeiten müssen. 1944 wurde rund ein Viertel der gesamten Arbeitskraft von Zwangsarbeiter:innen geleistet. In über 3.000 Lagern und anderen Sammelunterkünften innerhalb der Stadtgrenzen Berlins lebten und arbeiteten über 500.000 Menschen unter Zwang.

 

Das Projekt Human Commodity erinnert mit einer interaktiven App an 99 Orten in buchstäblich allen Berliner Kiezen der Zwangsarbeit und macht Geschichten von Zwangsarbeiter:innen hörbar. Musiker- und Künstler:innen gedenken 99 Menschen persönlich ihrem Schicksal, in musikalischen Fragmenten  von Marc Sinan und Texturen, die stellvertretend allen Opfern gewidmet sind.

 

Ab dem 17. September 2022 wird das Projekt zum ersten Mal erfahrbar: Zur Premiere finden an 20 Orten in ganz Berlin Livekonzerte der Stücke statt und im Dokumentationszentrum Zwangsarbeit in Oberschöneweide sowie der Spreehalle Berlin erwartet euch ab 14 Uhr ein umfangreiches Programm mit Vorträgen, Führungen und einer Sonic Bike Tour der Klangkünstlerin Kaffe Matthews. (https://sonicbikes.net/sonic-bike/) Auf Klangfahrräder könnt ihr euch auf eine künstleri­sche Erinnerungsreise durch den Stadtraum begeben und ein allgegenwärtiges und zu oft vernachlässigtes Thema Berliner Geschichte erkunden.

 

Das Programm findet ihr ab 15.8.2022 unter www.spreehalle.berlin und www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de

12 Euro / erm. 8 Euro

Tickets sind ab sofort in unserem Online-Ticketshop buchbar. Resttickets sind an der Abendkasse erhältlich.

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

Xxxxxxx // Xxxxxxx

 

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

See also

Scroll up Drag View