FRICKIN FRICKOUT
FRICKIN FRICKOUT​

By and with Paul Frick, Oğuz Büyükberber, Daniel Eichholz, an original composition by Susanne Fröhlich and ELECTRIC COUNTERPOINT by Steve Reich played by Marc Sinan. With a video installation by Mirko Borscht

12.09.2020 // 7.30 p.m

The TRANSFORMATOR (360° sound space) in the SPREEHALLE is brought to life by Paul Frick’s world premiere FRICKIN FRICKOUT. The Berliner is a classically trained musician who is a star in the field of electronic music. He has been known as part of the BRANDT BRAUER FRICK trio since 2008. His preference for idiosyncratic rhythms and classical instruments is an experience, especially live.

As a counterpoint, Susanne Fröhlich, one of the most sought-after flautists in the context of new music, can be experienced. She also presents her own composition, the sound spectrum of which is further expanded by the TRANSFORMATOR.

Marc Sinan plays Steve Reich’s ELECTRIC COUNTERPOINT, which is considered a milestone in minimal music. It was written by Steve Reich as a solo for electric guitar with tape playback. Of the original version, the composer wrote: “Electric Counterpoint was originally composed for guitarist Pat Metheny as the third in a series of works all centered around the idea of a soloist playing against a previously recorded band part. In Electric Counterpoint, the performer has recorded no fewer than ten guitars and two electric bass parts, to which he performs the last, eleventh guitar part live on stage.”

The well-known film and theater maker Mirko Borscht contributes the immersive visuals.
Unfortunately, the planned FRICKOUT party with DJ set by Paul Frick has to be canceled due to Corona.

Tickets are available at the box office for €10, concessions: €8.
Due to the corona pandemic, we ask for binding registrations at info@spreehalle.berlin

Tickets are available at the box office for €10, concessions: €8. Due to the corona pandemic, we ask for binding registrations at info@spreehalle.berlin

Oğuz Buyukberber // clarinet

Daniel Eichholz // Drums

Paul Frick // Composition

Susanne Fröhlich // composition, flute

Johannes Scherzer // Sound Design

Marc Sinan // Guitar

Mirko Borscht // video installation

See also

Scroll up Drag View

FRICKIN FRICKOUT
FRICKIN FRICKOUT​

Von und mit Paul Frick, Oğuz Büyükberber, Daniel Eichholz, einer Eigenkomposition von Susanne Fröhlich und ELECTRIC COUNTERPOINT von Steve Reich gespielt von Marc Sinan. Mit einer Videoinstallation von Mirko Borscht

12.09.2020 // 19.30 Uhr

Der TRANSFORMATOR (360°-Klangraum) in der SPREEHALLE wird von Paul Fricks Uraufführung FRICKIN FRICKOUT zum Leben erweckt. Der Berliner ist ein klassisch ausgebildeter Musiker, der im Bereich der elektronischen Musik ein Star ist. Seit 2008 ist er als Teil des Trios BRANDT BRAUER FRICK bekannt. Seine Vorliebe für eigenwillige Rhythmik und klassische Instrumente ist besonders live ein Erlebnis.

Als Kontrapunkt ist mit Susanne Fröhlich eine der gefragtesten Flötistinnen im Kontext Neuer Musik zu erleben. Sie präsentiert ebenfalls eine Eigenkomposition, deren Klangspektrum durch den TRANSFORMATOR noch einmal erweitert wird.

Marc Sinan spielt vorab Steve Reichs ELECTRIC COUNTERPOINT, das als ein Meilenstein der minimal music gilt. Es wurde von Steve Reich als Solo für E-Gitarre mit Bandzuspielung geschrieben. Zur Urfassung schrieb der Komponist: „Electric Counterpoint war ursprünglich für den Gitarristen Pat Metheny als das dritte von einer Serie von Werken komponiert, die alle um die Idee eines Solisten kreisen, der gegen eine zuvor selbst aufgenommene Bandstimme spielt. Im Electric Counterpoint hat der Interpret nicht weniger als zehn Gitarren und zwei elektrische Bassstimmen aufgenommen, zu der er die letzte, die elfte Gitarrenstimme live auf der Bühne ausführt.“

Der bekannte Film- und Theatermacher Mirko Borscht steuert die immersiven Visuals bei.
Die anschließend geplante FRICKOUT Party mit DJ Set von Paul Frick muss leider Corona-bedingt entfallen.

Karten erhalten Sie an der Abendkasse für 10 €, ermäßigt: 8 €.
Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie bitten wir um verbindliche Anmeldungen unter info@spreehalle.berlin

Karten erhalten Sie an der Abendkasse für 10 €, ermäßigt: 8 €. Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie bitten wir um verbindliche Anmeldungen unter info@spreehalle.berlin

Oğuz Büyükberber // Klarinette

Daniel Eichholz // Drums

Paul Frick // Komposition

Susanne Fröhlich // Komposition, Flöte

Johannes Scherzer // Sound Design

Marc Sinan // Gitarre

Mirko Borscht // Videoinstallation

See also

Scroll up Drag View